The Region of Ionian Islands is one of the thirteen regions of Greece. It is divided into the Regional Units of Corfu, Kefallinia, Lefkada and Zakynthos. It includes most of the islands of the Ionian Islands except Kythera and Antikythira, which belong administratively to the prefecture of Piraeus and to the region of Attica, and to Elafonisos, which belongs to the prefecture of Lakonia . The headquarters of the Region are located in Corfu. The Ionian Islands are located along the western mainland coast of Greece..

Regional Units:

  • Regional Unit of Corfu
  • Regional Unit of Zakynthos
  • Regional Unit of Kefallinia
  • Regional Unit of Ithaki


Rodi Kratsa
Governor of Ionian Islands Region