The Region of North Aegean is divided administratively into five regional units, which include the nine municipalities that constitute it.
The Regional Units coincide with the corresponding prefectures with the exception of the prefecture of Lesvos that was administratively divided into the Prefecture of Lemnos and Lesvos.

Regional Units:

  • Regional Unit of Ikaria
  • Regional Unit of Lesvos
  • Regional Unit of Lemnos
  • Regional Unit of Samos
  • Regional Unit of Chios

Konstantinos Moutzouris

Konstantinos Moutzouris
Governor of the North Aegean Region