The Region of Epirus is one of the 13 regions of Greece. It is administratively a secondary governmental organization, and is geographically identified with the homonymous department.
It occupies an area of 9,203 sq. Km. and its population is 336,856, according to the latest NSSG inventory (2011).
Larger city and its capital are Ioannina.Regional Units

Regional Units:

  • Regional Unit of Arta
  • Regional Unit of Thesprotia
  • Regional Unit of Ioannina
  • Regional Unit of Preveza

Alexandros Kahrimanis

Alexandros Kahrimanis
Governor of Epirus Region 

Curriculum Vitae